' '

Free webinar – Trends in digital learning

Trends in digital learning blog post

In this interactive webinar we’ll look at some of the big trends in digital learning in 2018. We’ll explore:

  • the use of artificial intelligence in L&D
  • the maturation of xAPI and how L&D is becoming more data driven 
  • the relationship between microlearning and learning while working, and personalisation of learning 
  • the rise of digital workplaces and what this means for L&D
  • virtual reality and augmented reality
  • the new role of the LMS in a learning ecosystem and the growth of learning experience platforms.

The format of our webinars is a mixture of presentation and interaction. Expect to spend the session brainstorming and learning from your peers.

If you are not able to attend, we can send you a separate recording and the resources afterwards.

We are running this webinar twice; once at a time that is convenient for Australia/USA, and a second session that is convenient for the UK.     

When:

Session 1 - Australia / US

clock 10.30 clock 3.30  clock 6.30

Australia

 Wed 12 Dec 10.30am – 11.30am AEDT

Western US / Western Canada

Tue 11 Dec 3.30pm – 4.30pm PST  

Eastern US / Eastern Canada

Tue 11 Dec 6.30pm – 7.30pm EST 

 

Session 2 - UK

clock 8 clock 9

Australia

 Wed 12 Dec 8pm – 9pm AEDT

United Kingdom

Wed 12 Dec 9am – 10am GMT  

 

About the facilitator

robin petterd

Robin is the founder of Sprout Labs. He has a PhD in creative interactive digital media, and is an expert on using digital technologies to transform learning in organisations. Robin focuses on employing the 70:20:10 learning model and digital learning to maximise learning effectiveness. 

Register (it’s free):